Just another WordPress.com site

Spirit

A prominent quantum physicists Freeman Dyson explained clearly this truth by arguing: "Science and religion are two windows that people look through, trying to understand the big universe outside, trying to understand why we are here. The two windows give different views, but they look out the same universe. Both views are one-sided, neither is complete. Both leave out essential features of the real world, and both are worthy of respect." On this common basis of the respect, it could be possible to improve our understanding of reality, even if we could not ever solve the whole mystery of the interactions between the world, of our minds, and of God. Philosophy of Religion and Science is a mirror behind the windows of religion and science. Looking at the mirror, you are able to see yourself in reality and reality in yourself."
4 responses

  1. Mitchell

    Hey I can see yours! can you see Mine?

    January 6, 2006 at 5:25 pm

  2. GAYLE

    All I know is that if I don\’t feel IT!..I mean…goosebump…feel IT!…it\’s not real…There is a higher Power and there is a Creator, I, at 40, am only now begining to explore all the options out there for if there is a God..I would rather believe in Him and have my eternity…than to have not believed and have an eternity of torment and turmoil.  He said…If  you are ashamed of me…I will be ashamed of you to my Father!…mmmm…better figure this out before I loose the only chance at a life of everlasting.  I am open minded and enjoy all your blog entries Loyd…keep throwing it out and I shall keep digesting it……Till then…Happy Searching for the answers that will never be found in this life..but sure is fun stimualting the brain at all of our options…..God Speed to your answers and thanks for keepin me on my toes….Love It…Gayle xox

    January 5, 2007 at 12:26 pm

  3. Ardente Patience

    Bonjour 🙂 May I advise you check out on itunes the courses of Peter Olson, called Many of One
    Kind regards,

    August 31, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    • Thank You Ardente I will have a look ..
      Best Regards to you too !~

      August 31, 2014 at 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

